Region Tuniberg

You wish to spend a delightful vacation on an island with Mediterranean climate and sun-spoilt nature?

Then you should visit the Tuniberg! The Tuniberg mountain range, 120 meter in height and 10 kilometers in length, soars like an island south-east of the Kaiserstuhl. The image of the region is characterized by vineyards extending on slopes decorated by roses, picturesque villages, and idyllic gardens, as well as on the teraces typical for viticulture, which cover the whole mountain. The geological substructure of the Tuniberg, which developed during the Jurassic geological era, consists of limestone and has been covered by a thick loess cover in the course of the centuries.

Due to the soils’ good ventilation and their ability to store heat, the Pinot noir vine is the most important sort of grape here. It covers over 60% percent of the wine growing area – no other wine growing area in Baden has so large an area cultivated with this sort of grape. Pinot noir is followed by Müller-Thurgau, followed by the Pinot blanc sorts. The most precious Pinots are not only characterized by a powerful and full-bodied constitution but they also offer a dense, compact, and cool taste experience.

We have compiled detailed information about the terroir of the Tuniberg wine growing region in our “experts’ knowledge”. Or are you searching a certain vintner from the Tuniberg? You will certainly find him in our “vintners’ search”.

Region Tuniberg

Jesuitenschloss , 79249 Merzhausen
Telefon: 0761/404714

Vogteistr. 15 , 79112 Freiburg-Tiengen
Telefon: 07664/6116480

Rittgasse 17, 79291 Merdingen
Telefon: 07668/5718

Umkircherstrasse 3, 79288 Gottenheim
Telefon: 07665/5020105

Stockbrunnengasse 4, 79291 Merdingen
Telefon: 07668/9954980

Rathausstr. 4, 79206 Breisach-Niederrimsingen
Telefon: 07664/59328

Seilhof 2, 79206 Breisach-Oberrimsingen
Telefon: 07664/400315

Dürleberg 8, 79112 Freiburg-Opfingen
Telefon: 07664/6139971

Alte Breisacher Str. 16, 79112 Freiburg-Tiengen
Telefon: 07664/59516

Benleweg 2, 79112 Freiburg-Waltershofen
Telefon: 07665/7431

Weinstr. 35a, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen
Telefon: 07664/910822

Our winemakers in this wine region

Region Tuniberg

Sie wünschen sich einen genussvollen Inselurlaub mit mediterranem Klima und sonnenverwöhnter Natur? Dann besuchen Sie den Tuniberg!

Wie eine Insel erhebt sich der 120 Meter hohe und 10 Kilometer lange Bergrücken des Tunibergs südöstlich des Kaiserstuhls. Von Rosen verzierte Rebhänge, malerische Dörfer und idyllische Gärten prägen das Bild ebenso, wie die weinbautypischen Rebterrassen, die den kompletten Berg überziehen. Entstanden in der erdgeschichtlichen Zeit des Jura, besteht der Tuniberg im geologischen Unterbau aus Kalkgestein und wurde über die Jahrhunderte mit einem mächtigen Lössmantel umhüllt.

Wichtigste Rebsorte ist aufgrund der guten Durchlüftung und Wärmespeicherung der Böden die Spätburgunder Rebe. Sie nimmt über 60% der Weinbaufläche ein – kein anderer Weinbaubereich in Baden hat einen so großen Anteil dieser Sorte. Es folgt Müller-Thurgau vor den weißen Burgundersorten. Die kostbarsten Burgunderweine charakterisiert nicht nur eine mächtige und körperreiche Konstitution, sie bieten auch ein dichtes, kompaktes und kühles Geschmackserlebnis.

Detaillierte Informationen zum Terroir am Tuniberg haben wir in unserem Expertenwissen für Sie zusammengestellt. Oder suchen Sie einen bestimmten Winzer am Tuniberg? Bei unserer Winzersuche werden Sie bestimmt fündig.

Region Tuniberg

Jesuitenschloss , 79249 Merzhausen
Telefon: 0761/404714

Vogteistr. 15 , 79112 Freiburg-Tiengen
Telefon: 07664/6116480

Rittgasse 17, 79291 Merdingen
Telefon: 07668/5718

Umkircherstrasse 3, 79288 Gottenheim
Telefon: 07665/5020105

Stockbrunnengasse 4, 79291 Merdingen
Telefon: 07668/9954980

Rathausstr. 4, 79206 Breisach-Niederrimsingen
Telefon: 07664/59328

Seilhof 2, 79206 Breisach-Oberrimsingen
Telefon: 07664/400315

Dürleberg 8, 79112 Freiburg-Opfingen
Telefon: 07664/6139971

Alte Breisacher Str. 16, 79112 Freiburg-Tiengen
Telefon: 07664/59516

Benleweg 2, 79112 Freiburg-Waltershofen
Telefon: 07665/7431

Weinstr. 35a, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen
Telefon: 07664/910822

Unsere Winzer in dieser Weinregion